This year's event takes place on Tuesday 17 November, and will feature eleven brand new short films from talented local filmmakers.


The shortlist, selected by actor and writer Celyn Jones who will also host the evening, includes:

Lars Koens, 5:4
Adam Baird, Situation
Ged Hunter, A complicated Way to Live
Mark Gorton, tWWItter
Joshua Cleave, Time
Harry Sherriff, Hits Like A Girl
John Hollingsworth, Love Story
Qixuan (Lexi) Sun, Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress
Matt Kirton, Michael
Kristian Lawrence, Blink
Emily Gascoyne, Late


Join us for this very special event on Tuesday, as we celebrate the best in the region's filmmaking talent and select the winner of this year's competition, followed by a Q&A with a panel of industry experts.


FACT would like to thank Jameson's for kindly sponsoring this event. If you're inspired by this year's selection, find out more about the Jameson First Shot competition and your chance to work with indie screen legend Maggie Gyllenhaal here.