Skip to main content
Carmen Suite Petrushka

Bolshoi Ballet: Carmen Suite + Petrushka (Live) [12A]

Runtime: 140 mins

Genre: Ballet

Distributor: Trafalgar Releasing

Carmen Suite Music: Georges Bizet and Rodion Shchedrin Choreography: Alberto Alonso Libretto Alberto Alonso after Carmen de Prosper Mérimée Petrushka Music: Igor Stravinsky Choreography: Edward Clug Cast: The Bolshoi Principals, Soloists and Corps de Ballet Carmen is as passionate and free-spirited as ever as she finds herself caught in a love triangle. The passionate one act ballet by Cuban choreographer Alberto Alonso originally conceived for legendary Bolshoi prima ballerina Maya Plisetskaya will captivate audiences alongside Petrushka, a new creation for the Bolshoi by contemporary choreographer Edward Clug, in an evening encapsulating the soul of Russian Ballet


Share:  FacebookTwitter

Get free tickets, plus 10% off tickets food and drinks at FACT and beyond.