6 December 2010


A little side note to Bjork's performance at London's Royal Opera House at the end of 2001 is that, when she proposed to perform there originally, the establishment refused... A deal with the BBC later secured Bjork's place in pop music history as the first pop star to perform at the venue. It stands as the most blisteringly beautiful live concert video in the chanteuse's 'Live DVD Series'.

Playing alongside gay electronica duo Matmos, contemporary harpist Zeena Parkins, an 11-piece Inuit choir, conductor Simon Lee and a 56-piece orchestra, Bjork's gorgeous soundscapes and melodies have never sounded so vital. Here's the full set-list:

1. Frosti
2. Overture
3. All Is Full Of Love
4. Aurora
5. Undo
6. Palmstroke
7. An Echo, A Stain
8. Hidden Place
9. Cocoon
10. Unison
11. Harm Of Will
12. It's Not Up To You
13. Pagan Poetry
14. Possibly Maybe
15. Isobel
16. Hyperballad
17. Human Behaviour
18. Jóga
19. It's In Our Hands